Newsletters
  • Newsletters
Department of Finance, National Taiwan University Seminar on Finance Spring 2021 Seminar Schedule
Published At:2020-09-03 
Views:1695
 2021-05-21 updated

Department of Finance, National Taiwan University

Seminar on Finance Spring 2021 Seminar Schedule

Date / Time

Location

Speaker / Affiliation

Topic

Friday, February 26, 2021

10:15 – 12:00

Room 405, Building 1, College of Management

Prof. Larry Tzeng (曾郁仁)

National Taiwan University

Estimating Probability Weighting Functions through

Option Pricing Bounds

Friday, March 5, 2021

10:15 – 12:00

Room 405, Building 1, College of Management

Dr. Chi-Yang Tsou (鄒季洋)

The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology

The Asset Durability Premium

Thursday, March 18, 2021

12:30 – 14:00

Room 804, Building 1, College of Management

Dr. Yunju Cha

Nanyang Technological University

Are Large Individual Shareholders’ Trades More Informative Than Other Insiders’ Trades?

Friday, March 19, 2021

10:15 – 12:00

Room 405, Building 1, College of Management

Pei-Jie Hsiao (蕭珮婕)

(PhD third year paper presentation)

Testing disagreement models

Tuesday, March 30, 2021

14:30 – 16:00

Room 804, Building 1, College of Management

Pang-Yu Wang (王邦瑜)

(PhD third year paper presentation)

Dark Side of Passive Ownership:

Evidence from Loan Loss Provisions

Friday, April 2, 2021

-

Tomb-Sweeping Day, No Seminar

 

Friday, April 9, 2021

10:15 – 12:00

Room 405, Building 1, College of Management

Prof. Tak-Yuen Wong (黄德源)

National Tsing Hua University

Leverage Dynamics under Managerial Discretion

Friday, April 30, 2021

10:15 – 12:00

Room 405, Building 1, College of Management

Prof. Ethan Chiang (江義玄)

UNC Charlotte

The Future's So Bright, I Gotta Wear Shields

Friday, May 14, 2021

Innovation Symposium in NTU

Friday, June 11, 2021

10:15 – 12:00

Room 405, Building 1, College of Management

Dr. Tzu-Ting Yang (楊子霆)

Institute of Economics, Academia Sinica

The seminar has been cancelled due to COVID-19

Friday, June 25, 2021

-

Final exam week