1919-1946 The Initial Stage
The Origin of NTU College of Management and the Onset of Business as an Academic Discipline
  • 1919 Taihoku College of Commerce is established.
  • 1926 Taihoku College of Commerce is renamed Taipei College of Commerce.
  • 1944 Taipei College of Commerce is renamed Taipei College of Economics.
  • 1945 Taiwan is handed over back to the Republic of China. Taipei College of Economics is renamed Taiwan Provincial Taipei College of Commerce.
  • 1946 Taiwan Provisional Taipei College of Commerce is renamed Taiwan Provincial College of Law and Commerce.
1947-1986 The Initial Stage
The Combination of the Business school and the Law school
  • 1947 Taiwan Provincial College of Law and Commerce is restructured as the Department of Commerce under the Collee of Law, National Taiwna University, becoming the very first educational department in Taiiwan to cover the discipline of management..
  • 1948 The first batch of students of the Department of Commerce are admitted..
  • 1957 The Department of Commerce is divided into three divisions: the Business Adminisration Division, Accounting and Banking Division, and International Trade Division.
  • 1963 The Accounting and Banking Division is split into the Accounting Division and the4 Banking Division..
  • 1972 The Graduate Institute of Business Administration is established.
  • 1985 The four Divisions become individual departments: Department of Business Administration Department of Accounting Department of Finance, and Department of International Trade.
1987-2003 The Expansion Stage
With the Past Experience, Welcoming an Even Brighter Future
  • 1987 The College of Management is established as the seventh (the first after the Retrocessino of Taiwan.) college of National Taiwan University. Prof. Shih-Chun Hsu is appointed the Dean.
  • 1987-1993 Prof. Shih-Chun Hsu serves as the Dean for the first two terms.
  • 1991 The Department of Information Management is established.
  • 1993-1996 Prof. Yu-Tsung Lin serves as the third-term Dean.
  • 1994 Construction of the College of Management Building One is completed and inaugurate4d. The College is moved back from the Xuzhou campus to the main campus.
  • 1996-1999 Prof. Hong-Chang Chang serves as the fourth-term Dean.
  • 1997 The College established the Executive Master of Business Administration (EMBA) program.
  • 1999-2000 Prof. Neng-Pai Lin serves as the fifth-term Dean.
  • 2000 The Computer Classroom is established.
  • 2000-2003 Prof. Chen-En ko serves as the fifth-term Dean.
  • 2001 Building Two of the College of Management is inaugurated.
2004-now Aim for World Class Stage
Achieving World-Class through Innovation
  • 2004-2010 Prof. Mao-Wei Hung serves as the 7th-term and 8th-term Dean..
  • 2006 The Global MBA (GMBA) program begins to admit students. All courses in the program are taught in English.
  • 2010 The College is accreedited by the Association th Advance Collegiate Schools of Business..
  • 2010 The NTU-Fudan EMBA program is established.
  • 2010-2013 Prof. Shu-Hsing Li serves as the 9th-term Dean.
  • 2012 The Computer Center is renamed Cloud Services and Integraton Center.
  • 2013 The Service for Executive Education Development (SEED) is established.
  • 2013 Prof. Ruey-Shan Andy Guo serves as the 10th-term Dean.
  • 2014 Thee Career Development Office (CARDO) is established.
  • 2015 The College is accredited by 5 palmes of excellence- Universal Business School with strong global influence.
  • 2016 NTU College of Management Maintains Prestigious AACSB Business Accreditation 
  • 2016 Entrepreneurship and Innovation MBA (EiMBA) begins to admit students.
  • 2017 Executive and Career Development Office (ECDO) was launched
  • 2019 Prof. Shing-yang Hu serves as the 12th-term Dean.
    2020 The Alumni Office (AO) is established.