Center for Data Analytics and Digital Transformation Studies
The Center for Data Analytics and Digital Transformation Studies is the focal point for NTU College of Management’s efforts in exploring data analytics and digital transformation.  The Center bridges outstanding faculty of the College with industries in need for data research, assists industries in digital upgrading and collaborates with various entities to conduct practical as well as theoretical research.

The Center primarily conducts research through project execution  and offers consulting services to various entities as well.  Research findings will be further complied into case studies and open data.  The Center has high hopes to connect the academic prowess with industry demands, thereby creating mutual benefits for academia and industry.  Ultimately, we aspire to become an internationally influential hub for research in data analytics and digital transformation.


 
Research Activities

To promote industrial data analytics and digital transformation, our center engages in four major research activities:

  • Execution of Data Analytics Research Projects:seek industry-academic opportunities for research project collaboration as well as collaboration among faculty members from relevant fields within the college to expand academic implementation and address practical challenges, thereby creating a win-win situation for academia, industry, and government.
  • Knowledge Consultation Services:act as a bridge for consultation, connecting companies with digital transformation and data analytics needs to expert faculty for guidance. Also, the Center integrates faculty resources from the College to design training programs, thus fostering expertise in data analytics and digital transformation.
  • Case Studies:collaborate clients and the NTU Case Center to formulate case study analysis describing the process of executing data analytics projects and deploying digital transformation details. These case studies will serve as references for various sectors, catalyzing more opportunities for academic and research collaborations.
  • Open Data Publishing:collaborate with project partners to compile open data, brainstorm data application scenarios, expand applications through competition or hackathon.

臺大管理學院數據分析與數位轉型研究中心
中心簡介

臺大管院『數據分析與數位轉型研究中心』的研究重點在於探討數據分析與數位轉型,透過本中心來連結臺大管院優秀師資與產業的數據研究需求,協助國內不同產業進行數位升級。我們將積極與國內各產業與企業結盟,結合彼此研究資源以進行實務與理論研究。

本中心主要以計畫執行的方式來進行研究,進一步將研究果彙整成研究個案與開放式資料,並輔以顧問諮詢來提供各界數位轉型與數據分析相關知識諮詢服務。期待透過上述模式來串聯臺大管院的學術能量與產業需求,進而創造學界與產業界雙贏的效益,並同時培養產業界所需的數據分析與數位轉型專家,擴大臺大管院與本中心培育人才的效益,以期成為國際上深具影響力的數據分析與數位轉型研究重鎮。

研究活動內容

為推廣產業數據分析與數位轉型,本中心有四大研究活動:

  • 數據分析研究計畫執行:本中心將積極尋求研究計畫合作機會。除與企業洽談產學合作計畫外,中心研究人員會拜訪政府機構、法人研究機構或基金會,了解實務數據分析需求並執行委託計畫。藉由本中心與臺大管院之直接夥伴關係,尋求院內領域相關教師共同執行研究計畫,拓展學術落實與解決實務痛點,進而創造產官學三贏局面。
  • 知識諮詢服務:除執行研究計畫,本中心亦提供數位轉型與數據分析知識諮詢服務。臺大管院有豐富的顧問能量,本中心將扮演諮詢橋接角色,為有數位轉型與數據分析需求的企業尋找院內專家進行諮詢與輔導,並進一步洽談產學合作的可能。此外,針對人才培育,本中心亦可針對不同產業別或政府機構需求,整合臺大管院師資,規劃短中長期教育訓練課程,藉此培養數據分析與數位轉型專才。
  • 個案撰寫:本中心將擴大上述活動成果,讓更多企業、政府機關、高教機構、甚至社會大眾能藉由本中心的研究成果受惠。在執行上述研究計畫與知識諮詢服務時,本中心亦會與委託單位及本院個案中心合作,洽談個案撰寫,系統性地描述數據分析專案執行過程與數位轉型部署細節。這些個案將供各界參考,以催化更多學研合作機會。
  • 開放式資料發布:本中心會與計畫合作單位編整開放式資料,並共同發想資料應用情境,藉由舉辦資料分析競賽或黑客松來拓展數據應用。透過此模式,除可讓合作單位直接受惠外,還可讓開放式資料成為學研教材,擴大本中心影響力,以落實本中心的社會責任。